Tradrian Peterson

Hey everyone,

Something has been bugging me for a long time and I need to lay it all out on here. Adrian Peterson is not getting traded. I can’t stand everyone who continues to make this a story and even more so now that the draft is over. Media is so over dramatic and I hate how they twist everything that is said. Now Dez Bryant is coming out and saying he would love to play with Peterson. Who wouldn’t love to play with him? Seriously, he is one of the greatest running backs to play the game if not the best.

Prior to the draft, I was on the fence. I wanted AP back in my beloved purple and gold but with the draft so running back heavy, I would have understood and stood by the Vikings decision to trade him while they could.

Now, I couldn’t be more excited about watching Adrian run wild in a new offense with Teddy under center and Mike Wallace on the outside. We have weapons and could be very deadly. The homer in me is going to say watch out for us this year. The football fan in me is going to temper expectations as Teddy is still young and our offensive line is still suspect but having Adrian will only lessen his load and make it easier on him. If the defense plays like it did last year and our offense only progresses, which it should, this could be a very good football team.

With Adrian staying now, I’m looking forward to yelling SKOL a lot in front of my TV with my son, daughter, and wife by my side. I will always bleed purple but this year feels special to me and the Adrian talk just ruins it. Can the media just stop talking about trading Adrian? The team as already come out and said they aren’t going to how many times now? Media, a word of advice, LISTEN to what people are saying. The draft is over. This isn’t a story any more.

 

– TheArchBishop

Twitter – @Chet_Bishop

 

image credit: http://gamedayrcom.c.presscdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05

Leave a comment